Founder and managing director: Dr. Wilhelm Stein

Dr. Wilhelm Stein received his doctorate degree from the Max Planck Institute for Metal Research in Stuttgart. He is an expert consultant certified by the TÜV for photovoltaic installations, as well as a professional author for trade journals and speaker at international congresses.

Before he founded Stein Engineering & Consulting GmbH in 2010, Dr. Stein worked for many years in top management positions at Sunfilm AG and Oerlikon AG. His career started Dr. Stein at Osram Optosemiconductor (Siemens Corporation).

Today the managing director of Stein Engineering & Consulting GmbH looks back at more than 15 years of experience in the photovoltaic sector and semi-conductor manufacturing. His customers have been able to profit from his sector and technology know-how and his network of experts.

Gründer und Geschäftsführer: Dr. Wilhelm Stein

Dr. rer. nat. Wilhelm Stein promovierte am Max-Planck-Institut für Metallforschung in Stuttgart. Er ist TÜV-zertifizierter Fachgutachter für Photovoltaik-Installationen, Fachautor für Branchenzeitschriften und Referent auf internationalen Kongressen.

Bevor er 2010 die Stein Engineering & Consulting GmbH gründete, arbeitete Dr. Stein viele Jahre lang in Top-Management-Positionen u.a. bei der Sunfilm AG und der Oerlikon AG. Seine Karriere startete Dr. Stein bei der Osram OptoSemiconductors im Siemens-Konzern.

Heute blickt der Geschäftsführer der Stein Engineering & Consulting GmbH auf mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Photovoltaikbranche und der Halbleiterfertigung zurück. Von seinem Branchen- und Technologie-Know-how und seinem Expertennetzwerk können seine Kunden in vielerlei Hinsicht profitieren.